President Akufo Addo Drops Kan Dapaa, Ursula, Oppong Nkrumah From Cabinet

National Security Minister, Albert Kan Dapaa, Minister for Communication,  Ursula Owusu Ekuful, and Information Minister, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah will no longer attend Cabinet meetings.

This is because the President, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo, has excluded them from the list of the 19 maximum Ministers of State who shall assist the President and the Vice President in policy formulation and administration per the law.

Prominent in the list as released by the President include the Finance Minister, Ken Ofori Atta, Education Minister Dr. Osei Yaw Adu Twum, Works and Housing Minister Francis Asenso Boakye, Interior Minister Ambrose Derry, Railways Development Minister, Peter Amewu, Minister for Local Government, Decentralization and Rural Development, Joe Ghartey among others.

Conspicuously missing from the list is the National Security Minister who forms an integral part of any government across the globe. No explanations have been offered as to why Kan Dapaah is expunged from the second term of President Akufo Addo's Cabinet.

Another key Minister who was highly instrumental in the governance structure of President Akufo Addo's first term is Kojo Oppong Nkrumah who conveys and explains government policies to the public has been left out. 

Ursula Owusu Ekuful, the Ablekuma North Member of Parliament was the pivot of the digitization policy of the government as spearheaded by the Vice President. It was therefore expected that her Ministry, being Ministry of Communication and Digitalization would be included in the Cabinet in their second term.

The exclusion of these important Ministries has come as a surprise as to why the President would make such decisions.


Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Accept !